Skip to main content

Administration

Dean’s office

Business and Information Technology Building, Room 4006
905.721.8668 ext. 2830
fbit@uoit.ca

Office hours of operation: Monday to Friday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

ADMINISTRATORS:

Pamela Ritchie, PhD

Dean

ext. 3077

pamela.ritchie@uoit.ca 

John Friedlan, PhD

Associate Dean, Programs

ext. 5306

john.friedlan@uoit.ca 

Stephen Rose

Associate Dean, External

ext. 3701

steve.rose@uoit.ca

Salma Karray, PhD

Associate Dean, Research

ext. 2832

salma.karray@uoit.ca 

Khalil El-Khatib, PhD

Assistant Dean

ext. 5390

khalil.el-khatib@uoit.ca 

Mehdi Hossein-Nejad, PhD

Student Affairs Co-ordinator

ext. 5375

mehdi.nejad@uoit.ca 

Belinda Bambrick

Director, Planning and Operations

ext. 2836

belinda.bambrick@uoit.ca

Michelle Aarons

MDC Director

ext.  3722

michelle.aarons@uoit.ca

STAFF:

Karen Sullivan

Reception (acting)

ext. 2830

karen.sullivan@uoit.ca 

Deanna Frost

Reception (on leave)

ext. 2830

deanna.frost@uoit.ca 

Melissa Picard

Dean's Executive Assistant

ext. 2948

melissa.picard@uoit.ca 

Kirstie Ayotte

Administrative Assistant

ext. 5364

kirstie.ayotte@uoit.ca 

Lee Bazely

FBIT Program Co-ordinator 

ext. 6532

lee.bazely@uoit.ca

Betty Khattab

MDC Program Co-ordinator (LOA)

ext. 3290

betty.khattab@uoit.ca

Lydia Stewart-Goodison

MDC Program Assistant

ext. 2822

lydia.stewart-goodison@uoit.ca 

Tim Claydon

Internship and Capstone Co-ordinator

ext. 3780

tim.claydon@uoit.ca 

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo