Skip to main content


Dean’s office

Business and Information Technology Building, Room 4006
905.721.8668 ext. 2830

Office hours of operation: Monday to Friday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.


Pamela Ritchie, PhD


ext. 3077 

John Friedlan, PhD

Associate Dean, Programs

ext. 5306 

Stephen Rose

Associate Dean, External

ext. 3701

Salma Karray, PhD

Associate Dean, Research

ext. 2832 

Khalil El-Khatib, PhD

Assistant Dean

ext. 5390 

Mehdi Hossein-Nejad, PhD

Student Affairs Co-ordinator

ext. 5375 

Belinda Bambrick

Director, Planning and Operations

ext. 2836


Karen Sullivan

Reception (acting)

ext. 2830 

Deanna Frost

Reception (on leave)

ext. 2830 

Tara Ashley

Dean's Executive Assistant

ext. 2948 

Kirstie Ayotte

Administrative Assistant

ext. 5364 

Lee Bazely

FBIT Program Co-ordinator 

ext. 6532

Betty Khattab

MDC Program Co-ordinator

ext. 3290

Lydia Stewart-Goodison

MDC Program Assistant

ext. 2822 

Tim Claydon

Internship and Capstone Co-ordinator

ext. 3780 

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo